Current affairs|APPOINTMENT-MAY 2020

Current affairs|APPOINTMENT-MAY 2020

🔷T S Tirumurti
♦️Permanent Representative of India to  United Nations

🔷 Ramesh Babu
♦️NTPC director operations

🔷Shobhana Narasimhan 
♦️International Member to American Academy of Arts and Science

🔷Ashok Michael Pinto 
♦️World Bank’s lending arm IBRD US representative

🔷Krishnan Ramachandran 
♦️MD & CEO of Max Bupa

🔷Tarun Bajaj
♦️Director on RBI Central Board

🔷Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury 
♦️Reappointed as chairperson of Parliament’s public Accounts Committee

🔷 D P S Negi
♦️Director General of Labour Bureau

🔷Dia Mirza
♦️UNEP extends term as Goodwill ambassador till 2022

🔷Mustafa Al Kadhimi
♦️6th Prime Minister of Iraq

🔷 Manisha Singh
♦️US envoy to OECD

🔷Neeraj Dhawan
♦️Yes Bank chief risk officer

🔷Ajinkya Rahane
♦️Edu-tech firm ELSA Corp brand ambassador

🔷Manoj Ahuja 
♦️CBSE chief 

🔷 V Vidyavati
♦️Archaeological Survey of India DG

🔷Akhil Kumar
♦️NADA disciplinary panel

🔷 Zubair Iqbal 
♦️MD of J&K Bank, 

🔷 Dilip Oommen
♦️Indian Steel Association President

🔷Moeketsi Majoro 
♦️Lesotho’s new prime minister

🔷Franklin Templeton
♦️Kotak Bank as an advisor

🔷Carmen Reinhart
♦️World Bank chief economist and vice president

🔷Jahnabi Phookan
♦️National President of FICCI FLO

🔷Abhas Jha
♦️Indian economist was appointed to a key position on Climate change and disaster management in South Asia by the World Bank. 

🔷Ravinder Singh Dhillon 
♦️Power Finance Corporation CMD

🔷SN Rajeshwari 
♦️CMD of Oriental Insurance 

🔷Thierry Delaporte
♦️CEO and MD of Wipro

🔷Brazil’s Marcos Prado Troyjo 
♦️President of NDB

🔷Anil Kishora
♦️vice-prez NDB

🔷Leo Puri
♦️JP Morgan’s Chirman

🔷Mohit Gupta
♦️Zomato co-founder

🔷Vishwas Mehta 
♦️new Chief Secretary of Kerala

🔷Jonathan Karp
♦️Simon & Schuster CEO

🔷Aiman Ezzat
♦️ CEO of Capgemini Group

🔷R Sreerekha
♦️ Kerala’s first woman DGP

🔷Venkataramani Sumantran
♦️director of Indigo

🔷Dr Harsh Vardhan
♦️chairman of WHO Executive Board

🔷Indu Shekhar Chaturvedi
♦️Secretary of the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy.

🔷Arvind Kumar Sharma 
♦️Secretary to MSME Ministry

🔷Giridhar Aramane 
♦️Secretary to the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways.

🔷Shikha Sharma 
♦️advisor of Google Pay India

🔷Neeraj Vyas 
♦️MD & CEO of PNB Housing

ALSO READ- committees in news ,may 2020

4 Comments on "Current affairs|APPOINTMENT-MAY 2020"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


CommentLuv badge