Category Archive : International.Relations

G-7|Wiki|summits|Trick To Remember The Members Of G-7

What is the G7? … Its Purpose and History of Influence

G7 Member Countries

The Group of Seven (G7) is an international intergovernmental economic organization consisting of the seven major countries : Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States, which are the largest IMF- advanced economies in the world.

Members of Group

1CanadaPrime Minister Justin Trudeau
2FrancePresident Emmanuel Macron
3GermanyChancellor Angela Merkel
4ItalyPrime Minister Giuseppe Conte
5JapanPrime Minister Shinzo Abe
6United KingdomPrime Minister Boris Johnson
7United States President Donald Trump

 Trick To Memorize the Members 

drink JUICE with GF (girlfriend)

🔹J for Japan
🔹U for USA
🔹 I for Italy 
🔹C for Canada
🔹 E for England 

🔹G for Germany 
🔹 F for France

Also Check-Current affairs|APPOINTMENT-MAY 2020

List Of Recent Summits

  • Summit:-46th
  • Date:-10-12 june 2020
  • Host:-United States
  • Host Figure:-Donald Trump
  • Location Held:-Camp David, Maryland (cancelled) Worldwide videoconference (replaced)
  • Notes:-
    This meeting was originally scheduled to be held in Camp David, Maryland, but that meeting was officially cancelled on March 19, 2020 due to the concerns over the worldwide coronavirus pandemic and was replaced by a global videoconference.
  • Summit:-45th
  • Date:-24-26 August 2019
  • Host:-France
  • Host Figure:-Emmanuel Macron
  • Location Held:-Biarritz, Nouvelle-Aquitaine
  • Notes:-
    It was agreed at the summit that the World Trade Organization, “with regard to intellectual property protection, to settle disputes more swiftly and to eliminate unfair trade practices”, “to simplify regulatory barriers and modernize international taxation within the framework of the OECD”, “to ensure that Iran never acquires nuclear weapons and to foster peace and stability in the region.”, “to support a truce in Libya that will lead to a long-term ceasefire” and addressed the Russian military intervention in Ukraine and the 2019 Hong Kong anti-extradition bill protests.
  • Summit-44th
  • Date-8-9 June 2018
  • Host-Canada
  • Host Figure:-Justin Trudeau
  • Location Held-La Malbaie, Quebec
  • Notes-
    It took place at the Manoir Richelieu. Prime Minister Trudeau announced five themes for Canada’s G7 presidency which began in January 2018. Climate, along with commerce trades, was one of the main themes. “Working together on climate change, oceans and clean energy”. The G7 members’ final statement contains 28 points. US President Donald Trump did not agree to the economic section of the final statement. The G7 members also announced to recall sanctions and to be ready to take further restrictive measures against Russian Federation for the failure of Minsk Agreement’s complete implementation.
  • Summit-43rd
  • Date-26-27 May 2017
  • Host-Italy
  • Host Figure-Paolo Gentiloni
  • Location Held-Taormina, Sicily
  • Notes-
    G7 leaders emphasized common endeavours: to end the Syrian crisis, to fulfill the UN mission in Libya and reducing the presence of ISIS, ISIL and Da’esh in Syria and Iraq. North Korea was urged to comply with UN resolutions, Russian responsibility was stressed for Ukrainian conflict. Supporting economic activity and ensuring price stability was demanded while inequalities in trade and gender were called to be challenged. It was agreed to help countries in creating conditions that address the drivers of migration: ending hunger, increasing competitiveness and advancing global health security

Also Check-India’S Rank In Various Index 2020

Important International Boundary Lines

 Radcliffe Line ‐ This boundary line is between India and Pakistan drawn by Sir Cyril Radcliffe in 1947.

 Durand Line – It is between Pakistan and Afghanistan

 McMahon Line ‐ The boundary line between India and China to which China does not approve. It was demarcated by Sir Henry McMahon

 24th Parallel ‐ The line which Pakistan claims should be the Demarcation line between India and Pakistan, not accepted by India.

 Hindenberg Line ‐ Boundary line between Germany and Poland to which German retreated in 1917 during the First World War.

 Mannerheim Line – It is between Russia and Finland.

 Maginot Line – The boundary line is between France and Germany.

 17th Parallel ‐ The line which defines the boundary between North Vietnam and South Vietnam before the two were united.

 38th Parallel ‐ The boundary line between North Korea and South Korea.

 49th Parallel ‐ It is the boundary line between the United States of America and Canada.

ALSO CHECK –Appointments in may2020